feather my nest · reincarnate::giving old things new life::

now I see the light:: light fixture makeovers

 

I love this naked lamp. I removed the fabric from this vintage shade and placed it on this FREE find! I might add some strips of linen but am enjoying it as is for now.

This one is decoupaged in old book pages then distressed with an antique finish. I used  Rub n Buff for the arms. If you haven’t tried this stuff, you will be amzed at how easy it is!

I redid this $5 brass find using kitchen twine and hot glue. I love it! You can see the detail in the closeup pic.

 

This one is my favorite just because it was for my 2 little ladies. I spray painted it then added large plastic beads to look like crystal.

2 thoughts on “now I see the light:: light fixture makeovers

Leave a Reply

