going places

2010 Quilt Market.

I’ve been to 4 of these. Read up on my past adventures here, here and here.  You’ll see a bit from some of the household name designers. If you want to see pics of them go to my Facebook fan page. There is SO much to see each year that I will just spotlight a couple of new designers that I met besides the eye candy from yesterday.

… speaking of  eye candy!!

Ty Pennington!! So cute. So charming. And not a bad fabric line. It’s not all hype. I enjoyed his masculine and cultural style and the spice inspired colors. It’s called Impressions. I’m sure it will be out at the end of the year. Look for it.

Jeneane Morrison had her 1st Quilt Market booth! It was adorable. Her new line was funky but soft. Vintage dreamy.

Bari J. She was so personable and remarkably talented. Her site will show off her bright and happy fabrics, sewing patterns and ready to ship goodies!

I might have gone to too many rock concerts in my day but I heard that Kate Spade was going to be there. Nope. Even better.       Kate Spain. I really can’t wait to see more of her work. She has designed for Crate & Barrel and done some paper goods for Target. Very talented and very sweet. A great booth set up and I’m sure we will hear more from her in the future!

It was a fun few days filled with a lot of girl talk and inspiration! I can’t wait to actually hold some of these fabrics in my hand and get sewing!!

7 thoughts on “2010 Quilt Market.

  1. So nice to see you again! I consider you one of my oldest and dearest quilt market friends! Thanks for including my booth in your review. Glad you have fun and I look forward to seeing you next year!

Leave a Reply

