feather my nest · reincarnate::giving old things new life::

new-ish old-ish chairs.

Doing a little sprucing up around here… well trying. I needed some new chairs in the living room and spotted this mismatched pair at an AMAZING sale.

 

Yeah, it was heartbreaking to paint over that perfect aged white but I needed color to bridge them together. I used a leather brown and it took a shocking 4 cans to cover both!

A few cushions and I think they fit in quite nicely. What do you think? At first I thought “grannyish” but maybe I’m just getting used to them now.

5 thoughts on “new-ish old-ish chairs.

Leave a Reply

