feed me!!

japanese ice cream sundae.

I had this delicious concoction at a little place in San Francisco, located in their Japantown district. I recently had some friends over for a 6 course Japanese dinner and knew that this had to be the finale.


Simplicity at it’s finest. Delicious ingredients to make an easy but exotic dessert. I diced up the fruit and placed it, with the mochi, into an ice cream bowl. Add a nice scoop of the best strawberry ice cream, with a drizzling of sweetened condensed milk, and you will hand your guests an international delight. I don’t know what it is about this combination. The smell of the tropical fruit salad, the texture of the mochi, the mild sweetness of the condensed milk. It just takes me to the best memories of Asia. Mmmm.
I’ll have more on this dinner party soon! Yummy menu and a great centerpiece idea!

 

 

2 thoughts on “japanese ice cream sundae.

Leave a Reply

