feed me!!

roasted okra changed my life.

We joined a local CSA and have been enjoying all of our locally grown produce. I was a bit puzzled when we were handed some freshly picked okra. This will be a first.

 Gumbo?? Not in this Texas heat. Fried?? Too much work. Let’s try roasted!!

Yum! We could not get enough of it. The kids would not stop eating it… until I hid it. There was so much flavor in each bite. They were tender and crisp at the same time. It was so easy. I just sliced them into 1/2″ pieces and tossed them with enough olive oil to coat them, plus salt and pepper. Roast them in a 450* oven for about 20-25 minutes. mmmmmm. A yummy simple pleasure!

One thought on “roasted okra changed my life.

Leave a Reply

