feather my nest · reincarnate::giving old things new life::

reusing old frames.

Whenever I spot a large frame at a garage sale I always snatch it up. They usually range from 25 cents to $1! You really can’t have too many. There are some just hanging around waiting to be used. There are so many possibilities!
 I bought this one for 50 cents. It was a really nice gilded silver but I decided to spray paint it white. I took it to a local glass and mirror shop and they cut a mirror for this odd shape for about $13.


This one is my latest favorite! I bought this frame as it is for $1. It is 3 ft. tall and 2 ft. wide and all mine! I bought hardboard from my local home improvement store and painted a few coats of chalkboard paint on. It is now my favorite thing in the kitchen!

3 thoughts on “reusing old frames.

  1. That is so nice! Maybe we can borrow it for our craft show booth to write some little note to the customers? 🙂 Of course, you’d have to write it because my chalkboard writing is not as pretty as yours.

  2. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE old “empty” frames! Unfortunately I am not as crafty as you to think of putting anything in them.

Leave a Reply

