reincarnate::giving old things new life:: · whichcraft?

impromptu award.

Move over Oscar!!

 

I made this award for my church’s ladies retreat using household items.
 
I stole one of my daughter’s unused dolls and screwed her feet to a wooden tinker toy.
I glued the wooden base to the top of the plastic tinker toy to add more height.

The hair and dress were dipped into a plaster of paris/water solution with a ratio of about 3/2.

This was a very messy procedure but crucial to the overall effect.
The plaster must be completely dry before spray painting. You can get out your heat gun if you are as impatient as I am.

You’ll end up with this beauty after evenly coating it in metallic gold spray paint. That was the real transforming moment.


I covered the base with 2 different ribbons. I was inspired by the wedding toppers I’ve seen at The Small Object.

I turned the house upside down for just the perfect little something to put in her hand. This little hanger was amidst some scrapping supplies. I spray painted it gold and hung my little sign on it before hot gluing it to her hand.


I wish I had been the one to win her!
2 thoughts on “impromptu award.

  1. You know I love this little girl! Super creative and super fun, Cindy! Maybe you can make some for our show – like, Best Shopper, or something like that.

Leave a Reply

