feed me!! · PARTIES!!

twilight goodies.

I made these Twilight cookies for a much anticipated saga discussion.

twilight6

Of course, I made an apple to represent the book cover.

twilight5

This heart is supposed to be the diamond charm that Edward gives Bella. I wish you could  see the shimmery glittery icing* marbled into the white icing. It sparkled!twilight2

I packaged the cookies in this mini suitcase. I had also made “New Moon” shaped cookies, but I didn’t get a good close-up shot. twilight

I embellished the handle with a vintage key and cute lovebirds. I had no intention of the key “meaning” anything, but my friend brought up an important detail. It could represent the key to Edward + Bella’s cottage! Perfect.

twilight4

* This is the magic touch to the sparkling cookies.

twilight3

I used the YUMMY sugar cookie + icing recipe from HERE! Sorry if you’re not impressed with the lack of color in this post. I wanted to keep the dark, vintage feel from Twilight.

5 thoughts on “twilight goodies.

Leave a Reply

