Uncategorized · whichcraft?

duct tape dummy.

A friend showed me this clip to help her make a dress form.

My kids were brave enough to let me practice on them.  The torso is my 5 yr. old and the bottom half belongs to my 3 yr. old. Surprisingly easier than I had thought. I have big plans for these body doubles, but that’s for a later post.

Only a couple of tips to add.

  • Put the subject’s hair up. Duct tape, on even a couple strands of hair, apparently does not feel good.
  • Use short lengths of tape. This will help fit around curves better and minimize wrinkles.
3 thoughts on “duct tape dummy.

Leave a Reply

