Holidays!

gingerbread house of cards.

DSCN4896

I love working with royal icing! It lets you put such great detail on yummy projects. I made it to enter into the green guru holiday challenge. Yeah, I know it doesn’t sound like it fits into their catagory, but it makes sense to me. I don’t have a “green” house with all of the nifty gadgets. We live in a run-of-the-mill cookie cutter neighborhood… not that there’s anything wrong with that. So I was thinking… we try to live pretty simply, without all of the bells and whistles. We try to be as resourceful as we can and use what we have. Thus the gingerbread house of cards was built. Does that make sense? Well, I had fun anyway. Enjoy your weekend!!!

5 thoughts on “gingerbread house of cards.

Leave a Reply

