revel recipes · sewing

drumroll, please………

I have been working on this project since around May and I am finally ready to put it out into the world!

Introducing the Hooded Towel & Fire Island Carry-All sewing pattern.

HTpattern1

HTpattern2

I am excited to tell you that I am offering my patterns to be used in small commercial ventures. Here is a little excerpt from the pattern. “When I first started out, I had a sewing machine and a dream. The only thing missing was a product to sell. I wish there had been a pattern that helped me earn a little extra income as I honed my skill. It is my desire to support the community of talented artisans and stay-at-home moms trying to put a piece of themselves out into the world…”

Sounds a bit tacky? I wanted it to be really personal and to be honest, I am a bit tacky! So I guess it works! As a stay-at-home mother of 3 I am just ecstatic!! The fresh off the press patterns are available here and in my Etsy shop. Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

13 thoughts on “drumroll, please………

  1. That is awesome! One of my *favorite* shower gifts was a hooded towel – I am still using it 4 1/2 years later! I’m gonna have to get this pattern … congrats to you!

  2. Cindy,

    I know that you will sell lots of those cute hooded towels. It was nice to meet you at the Carroll show. Keep on inspiring us.

    Michelle

  3. I think your grandma’s smile could inspire/encourage anyone. By God’s grace, I hope to be to my grandchildren as your grandmother was to you. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

