family · kidstuff · sewing · whichcraft?

it’s not the cutest thing we’ve ever made…

…but it has got to be one of the most fun! DSCN4019

We started an activity book called Before Five in a Row. It is supposed to enhance reading readiness and I just thought it would be fun to do together. The premise of the book is basically to read a certain book 5 times and each time do an activity that has something to do with the story. This week’s book is Jesse Bear, What Will You Wear? So we made a Gracie Bear and a Mia Bear. They had fun deciding if their bear would be a boy or girl, wear pants or a dress, and finally what fabric. The real fun came when it was time to decide on accessories!!!

I did my best to construct these quickly. But sometimes trying to do stuff fast and easy turns out slow and hard . I was having one of those, “what did I get myself into?” moments. I can always count on them to love it. They are just so proud of what they picked out and couldn’t be happier.

7 thoughts on “it’s not the cutest thing we’ve ever made…

  1. oh thats so adorable, I do that with clay or playdough and take pictures of what the kids make and save them. Good rainy day idea.. loves it!

  2. They are soo cute! I haven’t read your blog since my computer crashed … I’ve lost all my feeds. I finally remembered your address … you’ve gotta come throw some bday parties for me! What fun and how cute.

Leave a Reply

