family · whichcraft?

I’m Loving…old books.

 DSCN4008

I have had an obsession for old books for as long as I can remember. First it was children’s books, but now it’s all kinds. I’ve never done anything with them, but I just like to have them around. I’ve started to use them around the house, but I’m really enjoying utilizing them in different ways.

DSCN4015

 It seems like it was a couple of years ago when I saw an article in a magazine about book sculptures and various results you get when folding the pages. I tried it and I’m HOOKED! I do it when I’m watching TV and trying to wind down. I find it pretty relaxing for some reason. I love the smell and the feel of the old pages. My favorite part is seeing random words and titles and reinterpreting them to fit my own life.

DSCN4000

DSCN4016

These can be easily displayed in a group or hung on a wall using plate hangers. I have a few other ideas for these treasures of mine. I better get started before I turn into some crazy pack-rat lady, or is it too late?

I’ll leave you with a picture of my 2 little ladies. My Mia decided to dress them both all by herself today. Do I have a future stylist on my hands? Watch out Rachel Zoe!

DSCN4013

5 thoughts on “I’m Loving…old books.

Leave a Reply

