family · sewing · whichcraft?

Sandwich Covers for My SS Crew

I taught Sunday School to the cutest bunch of preschoolers and today was our last day!! While I am secretly looking forward to sleeping in a bit, I couldn’t let them go without a little something special. When I came across this idea, I couldn’t wait to make a bunch for all of the munchkins in my life.

DSCN3592

I was surprised at how quick it was to make a dozen of these. I used a vinyl tablecloth for the liner. They come in so many cute designs these days you really can’t go wrong. After stuffing them with a note and giant snickerdoodles we were good to go. It was such a treat to see all of those smiling faces!

Speaking of smiling faces…

DSCN3275

DSCN3276

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sandwich Covers for My SS Crew

  1. This is an awesome idea! Never would have thought of it myself. It’s going to save a lot of ziplocks and one extra napkin everyday when school starts back. Thanks for sharing!

  2. You’re such a nice SS teacher! I’m sure the kids were thrilled with their little gifts!

    And your girls have such beautiful, natural-looking smiles. And their teeth – so white and pristine. Ha!

  3. You have such craft ideas. That tape-on-smile idea is awesome! I think I’ll use that on my hormonal, moody, argumentative teens!! They won’t like it, but it’ll make ME feel better.

Leave a Reply

