kidstuff · reincarnate::giving old things new life:: · revel recipes · sewing · whichcraft?

Forgive me bloggers, for I have sinned. It’s been one month since my last post…

Believe it or not, I having been intending to post many times over the last month. It is shocking to me how time gets away from me. We’ve been busy having a great summer! I have been relishing and relaxing(is that what R&R stands for?) since finishing The Stand Mixer Cover pattern. But alas, I am half way?? thru my next one. So I need to get my head out of the smog and get busy!! These are just a few projects that I have been meaning to show you…

DSCN3520

DSCN3522

 I absolutely love these old typeset drawers, but I never know exactly how to utilize them. I decided to make a sort of collage out of mine. I painted it using acrylic paints and glued some of my favorite tiny items into the spaces. Now I will have a sweet place to put all of the little things I collect.

DSCN3514

DSCN3525

I have found my latest toy. Shrinky Dink paper!!! I’ve done some jewelery, my dog’s tag, and now some personalized buttons. These are my diaper and wipes cases that I sell and so many people want them personalized. I usually do embroidery, but this is my latest craze. I love this stuff! It can be a little tricky, but oh so much fun. And isn’t this button so much cuter than a plain old monogram?? I’m sure you’ll be seeing more of this stuff!

DSCN3528

My budding artist’s latest work! I transfered her artwork to the canvas and then covered it with a square of painter’s tape. And then I let her loose!! I love the way it turned out! I tried to put a crackle on the surface, but it just gave it a glass like surface with tiny crackles. Much better than I had planned. Love those mistakes… most of the time!!

3 thoughts on “Forgive me bloggers, for I have sinned. It’s been one month since my last post…

  1. You’re forgiven!

    Those shriny dinks look so good on the diaper & wipes cases! Especially the pink one on the contrasting brown.

    And your budding artist is amazing. I’m so glad you posted about this. :o)

  2. well i dont think it’s a “sin” if you’ve at least been busy. wow girl, look at all you’ve been up to! i think i have to side with adrienne though – im afraid of shrinky dinks too. its been on my list of crafts-i-want-to-try but haven’t done it yet. 😮

Leave a Reply

