feed me!! · felting · Holidays! · random revelations · sewing

Tis’ the Season

DSCN2637

The Christmas season is in full swing and it’s finally chilly outside! It’s been almost 80* around here. The person who wrote “Winter Wonderland” was definitely not from Texas.  I have been taking another unexpected blog break. I have been baking, decorating, and enjoying some Christmas crafts with the kids. I have managed to squeeze some sewing in here and there. Mainly gifts for friends and family. I am doing the best I can to make it a handmade Christmas. I’m about 75-25%. 25 being store bought. Hey, cut me some slack, I’ve got a 10 year old boy on my hands. I didn’t think sewing him a case for the X box would be very practical. If anyone has any suggestions, I would be more than happy to hear them. There’s always next year. These are a few of the maxi and mini patchfolios I have whipped up using Craft Apple’s patterns. Many more to go!

DSCN2638

I have just finished packing up my Holiday Tradition Swap box. And on the deadline, no less. I would like to say that last minute is not my style, but these days it seems to be the trend. It was such a fun swap. I sent candles, pajamas for her little one, hot cocoa, and my favorite Christmas cd from Banana Republic a few years back. I also sent some of these yummies, which has always been a family favorite from my Grandma.

DSCN2633

recipe

These were my handmade gift. Gift card holders. Hopefully, these will continue to be used and passed along. That’s why I didn’t want to make them very “Christmasy”. I used a very nifty felting tool that a friend gave me. I love it! It was so fast and easy to use and the possibilities are endless!

DSCN2629

3 thoughts on “Tis’ the Season

  1. I would love some songs to stitch by. Looks like some good tunes. What do you say we trade a CD for a little house ornament?

    Thanks for playing. Loved reading your list. The great thing about blogging is that you can be shy and no one knows. I used to be painfully shy. Being a nurse and teaching baby care classes has helped a lot.

  2. Hey, this is a HUGE post! You really should post more often. I really like the bird felted onto the gift card holder. And oops, the garage door just went up. I better get off so hubby doesn’t think I spend my whole day on the computer. Ha! :o)

  3. Cindy,

    (1) It’s too bad you’ve never had the chance to get to know your namesake; I think you have a lot in common.

    (2) Hermits are much better than the Crunch.

    (3) We love you!

Leave a Reply

