sewing · whichcraft?

B is for Baby Gifts

nancy1

This assortment of goodies is for a friend of a friend who just had a baby girl. Two bibs, a burp cloth and a hooded towel. I love this combination of Michael Miller fabrics. (As you can see from my turquoise quilt.) They look so chic and sophisticated.

nancy2

These hooded towels are great. My daughters have used them since they were babies, and still use them everyday.

nancy3

I have made dozens of these towels, but I have never trimmed the sides of a towel before. I think it turned out quite well. I hope that she likes them. I find it a little frightening to make something for someone I have never met. It’s one thing for someone to look @ my shop and pick something out. Atleast they get a chance to browse first. This is one of those situations where our friend is “trusting” me to send out something wonderful. I hope I filled the order. I love it, but she could be into… something else.

One thought on “B is for Baby Gifts

Leave a Reply

