kidstuff · whichcraft?

A is for…

A is for…

artscrafts

(arts and crafts)

Today was supposed to be a great swimming day, but this funky Texas weather didn’t agree. It has been such a weird summer. Gray clouds and LOTS of rain. So on to plan B. We got together and had an arts and crafts afternoon. Couldn’t have been more fun. I got to visit with a good friend, and my girls had a wonderful time playing with her girls.

mia

We made some paper dolls from an old kit that I haven’t gotten out in years. It was so much fun seeing the girls so interested in it. Crafting and snacking, snacking and crafting. It doesn’t get much better than that. And now the rain is falling and the girls are napping. Pretty darn close to perfection if you ask me.

dolls

The 2nd one is Grace’s, my almost 2 year old. And the last one, the naked angry blond one, is Mia’s, my 3 year old.  I’m not sure, but I think(and hope) that that is a belly button on her. After all, everyone’s got one… well almost.

It brings back memories of teaching preschool. How did I manage that? I used to have a great time with a couple dozen preschoolers. And now it’s all I can do to keep up with 3 kids. Where did the patience go? What happened to the multitasking and organization? When I find it, I’ll let you know.

This was my first post for The Encyclopedia of Me Meme started by Bella Dia. I’m excited to see how it unfolds. What a wonderfully fun concept that will inspire me to post a little something everyday( I sure will try).

2 thoughts on “A is for…

  1. What a fun post! Love your project with your little ones and how awesome for you to make it a fun day with arts and crafts and snacks in the rain.

    I DO still teach preschool (heading back in two weeks) so I am always on the look-out for kid projects. How fun to see yours since one of our first projects up is going to be “Circle of Friends” similar to what you just did with your paper dolls.

    Enjoy!
    debbie

  2. That looks like fun! And a lot of energy, too. I know what you mean about wondering how you did so long ago. I used to teach gymnastics to classes of 20-30 kids all day long at a summer camp. And now 3 wear me out. And my kids draw belly buttons on every person they draw. Very cute. And who, pray tell, doesn’t have a belly button???

Leave a Reply

