family · sewing · whichcraft?

Moving Day!!

scales

Can you guess what it is?

sewing machine

Wow!! I don’t remember the last time that I was this tired. Today was our official moving day. We spent about 5 hours packing up last night with friends. Today many appreciated friends came to help us load up a giant uhaul truck. My husband looked so odd driving it. And I had to direct him backing into the driveway. The blind leading the blind! I wish that I had had some of those orange things they use to bring in planes at the airport. The house is just about empty and we spent the rest of the day spackling and painting. After we were done, we popped open the 1993 Dom Perignon. It was great to toast such great friends and to finally drink that bubbly!

The kids are having a ball in the open space. Between the tumbling and the carpet skates, I am starting to wonder who needs furniture? I love watching the kids go wild… for a limited time! My little mancub- doesn’t she look like Mowgli from The Jungle Book? Especially, when she’s wearing that loin cloth!

beautiful

And here’s my son, doing his share of the work-yeah right!

video games
So much left to do. Knowing the freak I am, I am sure I will have my hands on the vacuum about 100 more times. I think that half of our stuff- or shall I say mine-is going with us. An owner of a local boutique came over to preview my stuff today and comes back tomorrow to buy. Wish me luck. The less I have to take, the better.

This was my very last project in Texas for a while. My coi bolster pillow. This one has already been spoken for. My family wouldn’t part with this one. At my husband’s request, which makes me feel so good and makes him look so much hotter! Linda gave me the fabric and I knew right away I was going to make a fish or dragon. The fins, tail, and head are a pink crushed velvet with brown velvet cording all around. I was surprised at the amount of stuffing it took, but it is just about as big as my toddler. I had fun making it, and can’t wait to see what’s in store for me next. It’s always a surprise to me. Well, the next time I post will be from Sin City. Vegas, baby, vegas. Hope everyone has a lovely Mother’s Day!!

Big fish

11 thoughts on “Moving Day!!

  1. Maybe you should just make lots more coi and you could lay around on them in your new house, instead of furniture. 🙂 I know what you mean about liking to watch the kids run around though…I let Cay skate in the house, on our concrete floors. I think it’s so cool that she can skate in the house, I would have loved that when I was a kid!

    We’ll miss you guys when you’re gone. I am glad we’ll be able to keep up with you via your blog, very cool!

  2. Bye! Don’t forget us! I hope you sell ALL your stuff tomorrow – it would really free up a HUGE amount of space! I hope you find a nice fabric store in Vegas – seems like it’d be a weird place for a fabric store, but you never know. The Koi looks great.

  3. Hi, it’s julia of weirdbunny, are you settled yet? when are you coming back to your blog, or did you loose the computer cables in the move! Is las vegas all bright lights and gambling machines? or are there normal stuff like fabric shpos?

  4. ok so here is ur comment u wanted i see u right now sitting at the table talking to mia yess u r eating something k im gonna go now
    k bye

Leave a Reply

