Wax paper transfers!

September 27, 2013 at 9:58 am | Posted in feather my nest, Holidays!, instant gratification! | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

20130927-104503.jpg
I have seen the technique of printing on wax paper via Pinterest so many times. I finally decided to use it and it worked!
My dilemma was that I couldn’t print on a large piece of paper. I wasn’t going to let that stop me! When I want to do a project, I NEED to do it NOW!

20130927-104813.jpg
I created and reversed my image in Photoshop. After taping the wax paper to a regular piece of computer paper with double sided tape, I gave it a go.

20130927-105141.jpg
I carefully placed the wax paper, ink side down, onto my project and rubbed the image onto the paper. I love how it turned out. The text has just the right amount if transparency for just the “vintagey” less than perfect look that I love!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, Cindy, I really like this!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 577 other followers

