easy ephemera.

January 12, 2010 at 2:15 am | Posted in my shop, whichcraft? | 3 Comments

Here it is. Yet another feeble attempt at shameless marketing. It’s a tough game to try to stand out among the countless literature, business cards and coupons that are passed out at craft shows; most of which will never see daylight again. Last time I did notepads, this time I’m trying something a little hotter. Matchless matchbooks! Instead of being filled with little matches, it’s filled with juicy little tidbits and an awesome coupon!

You’ll need these handy tools. A stapler, bone folder and scissors.

 I used black, white and grayscale to save on $$$ when printing but I think it looks just as smokin’. I created mine using Adobe Illustrator but you can use these blank slates to stamp or handwrite any message you want. Just be sure to print the matchbook on paper with some weight, like cardstock.

This is the filling of my matchbooks. Print yours off on regular printer paper and carefully cut them out.

Now we’re ready to assemble!

Using your bone folder, crease at the fold lines. The bone folder will help give it the crisp folded edges it needs for that professional look.

The fold lines on the matchbook template are clearly marked.

After folding, tuck the filling papers neatly in and staple.

 Get creative and fill them with blank pages for a mini notepad or an inventive party invitation.It would also be fun to print the template onto scrapbook paper. Have fun with it and let me know what you come up with!

Matchbook Template

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ooh la la! I love them. I will definitely have to give this a try, but I may need to borrow your bone thingy-ma-bob

  2. The matchbooks are fabulous!

  3. I love it! You have such fantastic ideas on your blog. Can I ask what type of printer you use? We need to buy a new one, as mine are old and not printing very well. thanks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 574 other followers

