my prince charming.

May 30, 2009 at 11:33 pm | Posted in family, kidstuff, sewing, whichcraft? | 5 Comments

aaron

Well, actually he’s supposed to be Dom Pedron II, a Brazilian emperor. He’s doing a cultural report on Brazil for school and needed me to make a last minute costume. At first I thought, “Why didn’t he choose to be  Pele the soccer player? I know there’s a jersey and shorts upstairs.”  But then I thought I would just have fun with it.

shirt

I started off with a clearance flannel shirt for $3.00.

aaron1

I bought a few plastic gems and used felt from my stash to make these medals.

shoulder

These fringed shoulder pads really make the costume.

I love that I can sew for my kids. They think I can do anything. I’ll take that for as long as I can!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you amaze me, woman!!

  2. He looks GREAT! He’ll have so much fun doing his presentation. What a cool mom!

  3. Oh my! You are crafty! I don’t know that I could have pulled that off! You know, it’s so funny what my oldest asks me to make … he does think I can make anything – little does he know ;-)

  4. Wow, that is a very impressive transformation!!! Love it.

  5. [...] prince costume with felt medals tutorial Revel Designs [...]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 577 other followers

