Introducing… The Stand Mixer Cover Pattern.

May 22, 2008 at 11:51 pm | Posted in cleaning and organizing, revel recipes, sewing, whichcraft? | 5 Comments

It’s done, it’s finally done!! I am finally ready to debut my very 1st  sewing pattern. This is the pattern for the Stand Mixer Cover. Sweet and simple, but it makes a bold statement in the kitchen. You can find more information from revel designs and they are available in the shop.

SMCpattern1

It has been quite a journey. It has been an ongoing project since the end of last year. It all started with this one. I had no idea how much goes into writing something like this. I have learned so much from this process and already have my next pattern in utero.

And I must say that I couldn’t have done this alone. I owe huge hugs and kisses to my hubby for doing all of my dirty work! The computer stuff, that is. He’s my graphic designer, my web guy, my IT guy…really, he’s just been the brains of the whole operation. Sure I can dream up a million concoctions in my mind, but he actually put “me” onto a piece of paper and a computer screen. He’s brought everything to life. Amazing! And I am so appreciative for my friend Linda’s support and advice. She has been there for me through it all. Through the test sewing and my neurotic nonsense, but most importantly, she really helps in keeping me focused. Thank you Linda! I am so blessed to have such a cherished friend.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! I am so proud of you! I had to rush over and see if you had posted! I’m off to convo you about a wholesale order. :o)

    Great job – Both of you!!

  2. Wow! Way to go. Good for you for believing in yourself. It looks gorgeous!! And your hubby did a great job too. Can wait to see what else you have up your sleeve.

  3. Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog and the encouraging words!

    I absolutely love your cover and the pattern idea. Very inventive. You should shop this out to your local quilt shops it definately would be a big hit!

  4. Lovely cover! I’ve pretty much designed my kitchen color scheme to go with my red stand mixer, but I’m suddenly thinking of new possibilities realizing I could cover the darn thing and change it up!

  5. Congratulations on the pattern – looks great!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 574 other followers

